ELECTED OFFICES

ABOUT
As an organization, we are governed by the CSTAE Bylaws. The CSTAE membership elects a board of elected officers that carry out the mission of the organization.

In addition to these elected offices, there are a range of appointed positions that run CSTAE publications including the Journal of Social Theory in Art Education, NAEA News column, and online curriculum. For more information concerning the activites of the organization see the annual open town meeting minutes archive.

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Digital Curator
Lillian Lewis
lillian.louise.lewis@gmail.com
Youngstown State University 

Associate Digital Curator
David Robbins
​pianodcr@gmail.com
Virginia Commonwealth University

Past Digital Curator
Ryan Patton
rpatton@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University

Online Curriculum
Jennifer Combe
jennifer.combe@mso.umt.edu
University of Montana

Archivist
Karen Keifer-Boyd
kk-b@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University

    
Recorder
Joana Hyatt
joanahtt@gmail.com
Lamar University​

NAEA News Columnist
Rebecca Black
The University of Arizona 
blackr@email.arizona.edu

NAEA News Columnist
Anna Ramsey
The University of Arizona annaramsey5@gmail.com

Coordinator
Manisha Sharma
visualinks@gmail.com
University of Arizona


Coordinator-Elect
Cala Coats
calacoats@yahoo.com
Stephen F. Austin State University



    
Past Coordinator
Aaron Knochel
aaronknochel@gmail.com
Pennsylvania State University

Treasurer
Darden Bradshaw
University of Dayton 
dbradshaw1@udayton.edu

JOURNAL OF SOCIAL THEORY IN ART EDUCATION

Editor
Melanie Buffington
mbuffington@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University

Associate Editor
Daniel Barney
danielbarney@gmail.com
Brigham Young University

Past Editor
Melanie Buffington
mbuffington@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University